When we’re open in 2020

Find out when we are running trains this year

All public trains for the year are listed here, and run to a standard timetable between 1pm and 4pm unless otherwise indicated. Our carriage gallery, museum and model railway are open on most running days too.

Trains run to Inch Abbey on most operating days, with the exception of some special event days that use our South Line towards Magnus Grave.

Please note: train times and other details are subject to change throughout the year. Please check this website closer to the date for up-to-date information before you travel to Downpatrick.

Sign up to our mailing list, and we’ll send you an email as soon as details for each event are confirmed, including advanced ticket sales!

More info: Ticket prices & timetable  |  Opening times  |  Online ticketing

Our next trains are: St Patrick’s Day – Tuesday, 17th March

Our railway is only open on days that are listed on this page.

Day Date Event Ticket availability
Tuesday 17th March St Patrick’s Day Not on sale yet
Sunday 22nd March Mother’s Day Afternoon Teas On sale
Saturday 11th April Easter Eggspress Not on sale yet
Sunday 12th April Easter Eggspress Not on sale yet
Monday 13th April Easter Eggspress Not on sale yet
Friday 8th May May Day Steam Trains Not on sale yet
Monday 25th May Late Spring Bank Holiday Not on sale yet
Saturday 27th June Summer Diesel Trains Not on sale yet
Sunday 28th June Sunday Afternoon Tea Not on sale yet
Sunday 28th June Summer Diesel Trains Not on sale yet
Saturday 4th July Summer Diesel Trains Not on sale yet
Sunday 5th July Summer Diesel Trains Not on sale yet
Saturday 18th July Superheroes Day Not on sale yet
Sunday 19th July Summer Steam Not on sale yet
Sunday 19th July Sunday Afternoon Tea Not on sale yet
Saturday 25th July Summer Steam Not on sale yet
Sunday 26th July Summer Steam Not on sale yet
Saturday 1st August Summer Steam Not on sale yet
Sunday 2nd August Summer Steam Not on sale yet
Saturday 8th August The Jurassic Express Not on sale yet
Sunday 9th August The Jurassic Express Not on sale yet
Saturday 15th August Summer Steam Not on sale yet
Sunday 16th August Summer Steam Not on sale yet
Sunday 16th August Sunday Afternoon Tea Not on sale yet
Saturday 22nd August Summer Steam Not on sale yet
Sunday 23rd August Summer Steam Not on sale yet
Saturday 29th August Diesel Gala Not on sale yet
Sunday 30th August Summer Steam Not on sale yet
Sunday 30th August Sunday Afternoon Tea Not on sale yet
Monday 31st August August Bank Holiday Monday Not on sale yet
Saturday 5th September Summer Steam Not on sale yet
Sunday 6th September Summer Steam Not on sale yet
Saturday 12th September European Heritage Open Weekend Not on sale yet
Sunday 13th September European Heritage Open Weekend Not on sale yet
Saturday 31st October Halloween Scream Trains Not on sale yet
Sunday 1st November Halloween Scream Trains Not on sale yet
Saturday 28th November Lapland Express Not on sale yet
Sunday 29th November Lapland Express Not on sale yet
Saturday 5th December Lapland Express Not on sale yet
Sunday 6th December Lapland Express Not on sale yet
Saturday 12th December Lapland Express Not on sale yet
Sunday 13th December Lapland Express Not on sale yet
Saturday 19th December Lapland Express Not on sale yet
Sunday 20th December Lapland Express Not on sale yet
Sunday 27th December New Year Diesel Trains Not on sale yet