All public trains for the year are listed here, and run to a standard timetable between 1pm and 4pm unless otherwise indicated. Our carriage gallery, museum and model railway are open on most running days too.

Trains run to Inch Abbey on most operating days, with the exception of some special event days that use our South Line towards Magnus Grave.

Please note: train times and other details are subject to change throughout the year. Please check this website closer to the date for up-to-date information before you travel to Downpatrick.

Sign up to our mailing list, and we’ll send you an email as soon as details for each event are confirmed, including advanced ticket sales!

More info: Ticket prices & timetable  |  Opening times  |  Online ticketing

Our next trains are: Summer Trains – Saturday, 16th July

Our railway is only open on days that are listed on this page.

Day Date Event Ticket availability
Saturday 16th July Summer Trains On sale
Saturday 23rd July The SuperTrain On sale
Saturday 30th July Summer Trains On sale
Saturday 6th August Summer Trains On sale
Saturday 13th August Summer Trains On sale
Saturday 20th August The Jurassic Express Not on sale yet
Sunday 21st August The Jurassic Express Not on sale yet
Saturday 27th August Summer Trains On sale
Monday 29th August Summer Trains On sale
Saturday 3rd September Summer Trains On sale